Mumbadevi Sanskrit Mahavidyalaya
Mumbadevi Adarsh Sanskrit Mahavidyalaya

I / C Principal: Dr. Vyasprasad Pandey
Contact Person: Shri J.P. Singh, Senior Assistant
Tel.: 23631261/ 23634463 Extn. 221 / 277
Shastriya Sanskrit Exams. Dept.
Saral Sanskrit Exams. Dept.
Gita Exams. Dept.
Mungalal Goenka Institute of Post-Graduate Studies and Research
Department of Foundation and Cultural Courses
Short-term courses on Sanskrit and Indian Culture
Project officer: Prof. S.A. Upadhyaya
Contact Persons: Prof. G.B. Jani & Dr. Smt. Prachi Moghe
The Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan organises Five Essay Competitions every year.
For More Information (Click Here)
(1) Bharatiya Vidya Visharada:
This course presents the glimpses of India’s heritage of Culture, Religion, Philosophy, Science, Technology and Medicine in suitable units.
(2) Sanskrit Bhasha Visharada:
A comprehensive course for adult learners wishing to use the Sanskrit language as support for their advanced comparative studies, for spiritual pursuits, for literary art and other studies and also for its own sake.
(3) Bhagavad Gita Visharada:
The course presents the Wisdom of the Bhagavad Gita along with a comprehensive and critical study of its extensive literature, ancient and modern.
(4) Upanishad Visharada:
This course presents the history of Upanishadic thought; textual studies in Isha, Kena and Katha Upanishads; a brief introduction to the philosophies of Shankara, Ramanuja, Vallabha and Madhva, and modern views on Upanishads.
for more information about these correspondence courses
(Click Here)
Bhavan’s Essay Competitions
The Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan organises its following five Essay Competitions, every year.
The results of Bhavan's Essay Competitions (2012) are as under:

Subject :  Adhunika Shiksha aur Manavata
  ( आधुनिक शिक्षा और मानवता )
Prizes :  1. Shri Ramachandra Kanaram Kumavat : First Prize – Rs. 1000/-
2. Ms. Tejali Tukaram Gosavi : Second Prize – Rs. 600/-
3. Ms. Sangeeta Rampratap Verma : Third Prize – Rs. 400/-
Subject :  Science and its social responsibilities
Prize :  1. Ms. Akansha Jain : First Prize – Rs. 500/-
Subject :  Adhunika Jeevanamen naitika moolyon ki avashyakata
  ( आधुनिक जीवन मे नैतिक मूल्यों की आवश्यकता )
Prizes :  1. Shri Prahlad Narayan Sharma : First Prize – Rs.1000/-
2. Ms. Minakshi Prashant Bagade : Second Prize – Rs. 700/-
3. Mr. Pabitra Kumar Mishra : Third Prize – Rs. 300/-
Subject :  Pandit Nilakantha Das : A Visionary Statesman
Prizes :  1. Ms. Basanti Devi : First Prize – Rs. 350/-
2. Shri Rajan Kulakkunnath : Second Prize – Rs. 250/-
Subject :  Life and vision of Saint Ramalinga Swamigal
Prizes :  1. Ms. Aparna N. : First Prize – Rs. 300/-
2. Ms. Shweta Kamath : Second Prize – Rs. 200/-
  Bhavan's Books   Periodicals   Our Websites   Bhavan's (H.O), Mumbai
Online Bookstore
Locate A Store
Book Enquiry
Bhavan's Journal
Bhavan's Navneet
Navneet Samarpan (Gujarati)
Bharatiya Vidya
Astrological Journal
Gandhi Institute Website
Bhavans Kala Kendra
Bharatiya Sangeet & Nartan Shikhsapeeth
Jyotish Bharati
Bhavan's Library
Sanskrit Studies
Forthcoming Events
--: Bhavan - Chowpatty
--: Bhavan - Andheri