Call Us +022 (0) 23631261 Ext.240 | Login | Shopping Cart | My Account | Contact Us



Title : Krishnavatara-III The Five Brothers
Author : K. M. Munshi
Pages : 632
Price : Rs 540

About the book:

As the title of the book suggests, the story revolves around Hastinapur, the Pandavas, Kauravas and Krishna. The banishment of the Pandavas by the Kauravas and their 'deaths', their travails in the forest, Draupadi's swaymavara and the wining of Draupadi's hand by Arjuna are included in this book.
The book begins with Dronacharya's resolve to take revenge on King Drupad . As childhood friends Drupad had promised Drona that they would share each other's fortune. When they grew up and Drupad became King, Drona went to redeem the pledge and was insulted by Drupad. The book goes on to tell how Drona groomed the Kuru princes, how he expected them to take revenge, how Krishna managed to stage Draupadi's marriage and how he brought the Pandavas back to like. The book ends with Draupadi's swayamvara.

About The Author : K. M. Munshi :
Kanaiyalal Maneklal Munshi, Kulapati and the main person behind the Bhavan's books was a very versatile person. He was an eminent lawyer, one of the framer's of the Indian Constitution, and a seasoned statesman. K M Munshi was influenced by Sri Aurobindo and was an ardent freedom fighter, working with Mahatma Gandhi, Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru, Sardar Patel, Tilak, Annie Besant, Jinnah and others. He was the Home Minister of Bombay, India's Food Minister, Governor of Uttar Pradesh, India's Agent General at Hyderabad. Acknowledged as the foremost writer in Gujarati in his times, his contribution to literature is vast. He wrote novels, dramas, memoirs, history and historical novels in Gujarati and English.

By the Same Author :
  • Somanatha the Shrine Eternal
  • Krishnavatara-I The Magic Flute
  • Krishnavatara-II The wrath of an emperor
  • Krishnavatara-IV The book of Bhima
  • Krishnavatara-V The book of Satyabhama
  • Krishnavatara VI The Book of Veda Vyaasa the Master
  • Krishnavatara VII The Book of Yudhisthira
  • The Master of Gujarat-A historical novel
  • The President under the Indian Constitution
  • Jaya Somnath
  • The end of an era (Hyderabad Memoirs)
  • Bhagavad Gita and Modern Life
  • Lomaharshini
  • Foundations of Indian Culture
  • Pilgrimage to Freedom
  • Pilgrimage to Freedom - Volume II
  • Prithvi Vallabh
  • The Creative Art of Life
  • Bhagavan Parshuram
  • Aadhey Rastey (Autobiography - Book 1) - आधे रास्ते
  • Sidhi Chadan (Autobiography - Book 2) - सीधी चढ़ान
  • Swapna Siddhi Kee Khoj Me (Autobiography - Book 3) - स्वप्न सिद्धि की खोज में