Nagpur Kendra
Bhoomipujan of Bhavan's 6th School
Shri. Devendra Fadnavis, Hon'ble Chief Minister of Maharashtra performing the Bhoomipujan.
Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan, Nagpur, is a fast-growing Institution with five Schools well-established, and on the forefront in the Educational field, scoring a unique place among the intellectual experts. Due to the high standards maintained, there is a great rush for admissions, and a persistent demand to open more schools in Nagpur.
The Bhoomipujan of the New Primary and Secondary School at Chinchbhuvan, Wardha Road, Nagpur, was performed at the auspicious hands of Shri Devendra Fadnavis, Hon'ble Chief Minister of Maharashtra, on January 20, 2019. The programme began with the National Anthem and lighting of the traditional lamp. The dignitaries paid floral tributes to Goddess Saraswati, Dr. K.M. Munshi and Shri Bhagwandasji Purohit, patriarch of Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan, Nagpur.
The Chief Guest Shri Nitin Gadkari, Hon'ble Union Minister for Road Transport & Highways, Shipping and Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation unveiled the plaque, and mentioned that Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan imparts Quality Education, Right Values, and Nurtures students to take pride in our customs, traditions and culture. He appreciated the efforts of Shri Banwarilalji Purohit for adding one more feather to the cap of Bhavan's Institution, and taking it to the pinnacle of success.
Shri Devendra Fadnavis, Hon'ble Chief Minister of Maharashtra, motivated the gathering, especially the teacher community for their tireless and painstaking efforts in creating a niche in the map of Nagpur.
In his Presidential address, Shri Banwarilalji Purohit, Hon'ble Governor of Tamil Nadu, Trustee, Vice-President, Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan, Mumbai, and Chairman, Bhavan's Nagpur Kendra, spoke at length about the achievements of the Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan in producing citizens with integrity and character, and highlighted the importance of the role of Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan in promoting Sanskrit language. He welcomed the important dignitaries Shri Devendra Fadnavis, Shri Nitin Gadkari, Shri Chandrashekhar Bawankule, Smt. Nanda Jichkar and Smt. Nishatai Sawarkar.
Prominently present on the occasion were Shri Suresh Kakani, Managing Director & Vice Chairman, MADC, Shri A.B. Dongre, Shri Dilip Mase, Executive Committee Members, Shri K.M. Agrawal, Prof. Q.H. Jeevaji, Shri Rajendra Purohit, Dr. Vinay Nangia, Shri Rakesh Purohit and Smt. Padmini Jog, Director Smt. A. Shastri, Principals Smt. Anju Bhutani (Civil Lines), Smt. P. Nirupama Shankar (Srikrishna Nagar), Smt. Parwati G. Iyer (Trimurti Nagar), Ms. Janaki Mani (Bhavan's NTPC Vidya Mandir, Mouda), Ms. Kirti Mishra (Bhavan's Lloyds Vidya Niketan, Wardha), Smt. Srimathy Madkholkar (Kalasrjan), Joint Director Shri T.L. Raja, Registrar Shri Vijay Thakre and Asst. Registrar Shri Swapneel Giradkar.
The crowd assembled were enthusiastic in their approach, and applauded the speakers on this noble thought of the up-coming school, which would benefit the student generation of the area to become successful citizens in their own lives.
The media gave extensive coverage of this memorable event, making the function a grand success.
Any Latest Event,
Important News
related to
Bhavans Institutions
can be added
under this section.
Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan
Munshi Sadan,
Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan Chowk,
Kulapati K.M. Munshi Marg,
Mumbai 400 007
Tel. No. 23631261
   23634462/ 63 / 64
email :
  Bhavan's Books   Periodicals   Our Websites   Bhavan's (H.O), Mumbai
Online Bookstore
Locate A Store
Book Enquiry
Bhavan's Journal
Bhavan's Navneet
Navneet Samarpan (Gujarati)
Bharatiya Vidya
Astrological Journal
Gandhi Institute Website
Bhavans Kala Kendra
Bharatiya Sangeet & Nartan Shikhsapeeth
Jyotish Bharati
Bhavan's Library
Sanskrit Studies
Forthcoming Events
--: Bhavan - Chowpatty
--: Bhavan - Andheri