Chandigarh Kendra
Annual Prize Distribution and Investiture Ceremony
The Annual Prize Distribution and the Investiture Ceremony were held on the 71st Republic Day at Bhavan Vidyalaya, Chandigarh. The Chief Guest for the occasion was Shri R. K. Saboo, Esteemed Chairman, Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan, Chandigarh Kendra.
The most coveted C. Subramaniam Award for Excellence in Character went to Saumya Seth, Arnav Chugh and Kritvee Sharma, while the Pranlal Devkaran Nanjee Award for Harmonious Behaviour was bagged by Vrinda Gupta.
Sh. Venkatesan Memorial Award for Best Outgoing Student was bagged by two students - Akhilesh Mehra and Anushka Sharma. The coveted Luis Vincente Giay Trophy for outstanding leadership went to Anhad Kaur and Anjali Bharadwaj. The prestigious Col. and Mrs. B.K Sharma Memorial Award for All Round Achievements, Self Determination and Motivation was conferred upon Sanya Seth. The K. J Khosla Memorial Award for Sanskrit was given to Hardik Taneja, while the BOSS (Bhavan's Old Students' Society) Award for Outstanding Behaviour was given to Vardaan Aggarwal.
The Chief Guest released the School Year Book 2020, which mirrors the plethora of activities the school undertakes and exhibits students' creativity and imagination.
Any Latest Event,
Important News
related to
Bhavans Institutions
can be added
under this section.
Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan
Munshi Sadan,
Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan Chowk,
Kulapati K.M. Munshi Marg,
Mumbai 400 007
Tel. No. 23631261
   23634462/ 63 / 64
email :
  Bhavan's Books   Periodicals   Our Websites   Bhavan's (H.O), Mumbai
Online Bookstore
Locate A Store
Book Enquiry
Bhavan's Journal
Bhavan's Navneet
Navneet Samarpan (Gujarati)
Bharatiya Vidya
Astrological Journal
Gandhi Institute Website
Bhavans Kala Kendra
Bharatiya Sangeet & Nartan Shikhsapeeth
Jyotish Bharati
Bhavan's Library
Sanskrit Studies
Forthcoming Events
--: Bhavan - Chowpatty
--: Bhavan - Andheri